

JOINT MEETING OF THE SCRUTINY COMMITTEES

WEDNESDAY 17 NOVEMBER 2021 6.00 PM

Venue: Sand Martin House, Bittern Way, Peterborough, PE2 8TY Contact:: Paulina Ford, Senior Democratic Services Officer at

paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk, or 01733 452508

AGENDA

Page No

- 1. Nomination of Chair
- 2. Apologies for Absence
- 3. Declarations of Interest and Whipping Declarations

At this point Members must declare whether they have a disclosable pecuniary interest, or other interest, in any of the items on the agenda, unless it is already entered in the register of members' interests or is a "pending notification " that has been disclosed to the Solicitor to the Council. Members must also declare if they are subject to their party group whip in relation to any items under consideration.

4. Medium Term Financial Strategy 2022/23 to 2024/25 - Phase One

3 - 10

Emergency Evacuation Procedure - Outside Normal Office Hours

In the event of the fire alarm sounding all persons should vacate the building by way of the nearest escape route and proceed directly to the assembly point as directed by officers. The duty Beadle will assume overall control during any evacuation, however in the unlikely event the Beadle is unavailable, this responsibility will be assumed by the Committee Chair.

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. Audio recordings of meetings may be published on the Council's website. A protocol on this facility is available at:

http://democracy.peterborough.gov.uk/ecSDDisplay.aspx?NAME=Protocol%20on%20the%20use%20of%20Recording&ID=690&RPID=2625610&sch=doc&cat=13385&path=13385

Committee Members:

Councillors: Ansar Ali, I Ali, J Allen, S Barkham, R Brown, C Burbage, G Casey, N Day, A Dowson, G Elsey, S Farooq, C Fenner, J A Fox, J R Fox, C Harper, M Haseeb, T Haynes, S Hemraj, I Hussain, A Iqbal, K Knight, S Lane, N Moyo, E Murphy, S Qayyum, L Robinson, B Rush, O Sainsbury, N Sandford, L Sharp, H Skibsted, B Tyler, S Warren, C Wiggin and I Yasin

Substitutes: Councillors: S Bond, A Joseph, J Howell, and A Shaheed

Statutory Co-opted Members Note: The following Education Co-opted members are Members of the Scrutiny Committee and can vote when education matters are discussed.

Peter Cantley, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education

Flavio Vettese, (Deputy Director of Schools), Roman Catholic Church, Diocese of East Anglia Parent Governor Representative Vacancy

Julie O'Connor, Roman Catholic Diocese of East Anglia (sub for Flavio Vettese)
Peter French, Peterborough Diocesan Board of Education (sub for Peter Cantley)

Non Statutory Co-optees:

Alistair Kingsley, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)
Sameena Aziz, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)
Mohammed Younis, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)
Parish Councillor Michael Samways, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)
Parish Councillor Neil Boyce, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)
Parish Councillor June Bull, Independent Co-opted Member (Non-voting)

Further information about this meeting can be obtained from Paulina Ford on telephone 01733 452508 or by email – paulina.ford@peterborough.gov.uk